Deviant Login Shop  Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour
×



Details

Submitted on
May 29, 2013
Image Size
87.9 KB
Resolution
99×56
Link
Thumb
Embed

Stats

Views
243
Favourites
42 (who?)
Comments
10
×
Not all Opinions are Equal - stamp by Tugera Not all Opinions are Equal - stamp by Tugera
ALL OPINIONS ARE NOT EQUAL.

An opinion that has been well thought out and researched,
is worth more than one that has not.



One example of two opinions which are not equal:

The opinion that the Earth is flat,
vs.
the opinion that the Earth is round.


Some opinions have much more proof behind them than others. Not all opinions should be held in the same level of respect. Look and ask for sources. Check those sources' credibility. Just because a person holds something as their opinion, does not mean it cannot or should not be questioned.


Opinions can be important.
Opinions are used by people to decide who and what they will vote for, what products they will or will not buy, what activities they will or will not do. A change in popular opinion can change an aspect of the world.


Do consider, however, if an opinion really is important enough to be questioned. If it is over which band or TV show is more pleasing to the opinion-holder, such an opinion is not likely important enough for anyone other than the opinion-holder to question.
Add a Comment:
 
:iconcreative-punk:
Creative-Punk Featured By Owner Jul 5, 2013  Hobbyist General Artist
Though I agree.

That is your opinion. And also it is my opinion that I agree. :lol:

I'm just trying to mess with you. :D
Reply
:iconsuicidal-clouds:
suicidal-clouds Featured By Owner May 31, 2013  Hobbyist General Artist
The ones with Earth are not opinions.
If you research something and have PROOF, it's a FACT.
Opinion is something that cannot be proven or disproven.
Reply
:icontugera:
Tugera Featured By Owner Aug 25, 2014   General Artist
Lol, really late to respond to this, but I suppose I could explain my thoughts on it.
For a scientist or other such person who has researched and tested to understand the shape of the Earth, I agree with you; they have found something which can be considered a fact to themselves.
However, I'd say of a person who has not really looked into the matter, but more believes that the Earth is round because they have heard there is good proof of it being so, that their stance would be more of an opinion, rather than an understanding of fact, until they were to do that research.
I also didn't want to use a pair of differing views that had all that much charge behind them. XD
Reply
:iconsuicidal-clouds:
suicidal-clouds Featured By Owner Aug 26, 2014  Hobbyist General Artist
Yeah. Thing is. The Earth is round = proven as a fact.
also why did you give me a llama i mean thanks and all but ??
Reply
:iconcreative-punk:
Creative-Punk Featured By Owner Jul 5, 2013  Hobbyist General Artist
Oooooooh, I think you got him there. xD
Reply
:iconsuicidal-clouds:
suicidal-clouds Featured By Owner Jul 15, 2013  Hobbyist General Artist
Haha.
Reply
:iconchynbek:
Chynbek Featured By Owner May 30, 2013  Student General Artist
I agree.
I do not honestly believe that opinions can be "wrong" per say, but I do believe that they can be misinformed.
Reply
:iconmoonlitinuyasha1985:
moonlitinuyasha1985 Featured By Owner May 30, 2013
Yes.
Reply
:iconmelkor13:
Melkor13 Featured By Owner May 29, 2013  Hobbyist Artisan Crafter
So very true.
Reply
:iconkiraruiz:
kiraruiz Featured By Owner May 29, 2013
True. Very true.
Reply
Add a Comment: